The Warhol gig setlist

April 24, 2008 by  

Someone found a snap of the setlist from the recent gig, and it confirms some of the song names. Click for bigger (though it’s upside-down).



1. Back Round
2. Colossal
3. Woman
4. The Violence Of The Sun
5. White Unicorn
6. Monolith
7. Inside The Mountain

8. Minds Eye
9. Perfect Day (Lou Reed cover)
10. Joker And The Thief

Interesting that “Back Home” that Andrew had talked about in previous interviews became “Back Round”, but I guess a similar thing happened with Love Attacker > Pleased To Meet You.


7 Responses to “The Warhol gig setlist”

  1. Henza on April 25th, 2008 3:42 am

    nice work although i think the back home tilte sounds better…. meh… cool names anyway….

  2. MIchael. s. on April 25th, 2008 12:13 pm

    WOW that is soo cool!!!

  3. Frank on April 25th, 2008 7:17 pm


    im going crazy here

  4. Gana on April 25th, 2008 8:27 pm

    :D Anticipation!

  5. Pat on April 25th, 2008 10:48 pm

    I don’t know. Somehow I get the feeling “Back Round” maybe a mistake. I remember the Rolling Stone article with our boy Andy giving the song high praise. It even sounded like “Back home” when Stockdale belted it out at the GOMA. I don’t know. Either way, I’ve heard all four new songs and they rock!

  6. Max on May 7th, 2008 2:08 am

    damn, can’t wait for an announcement about the new album… i’m kind of sick of these youtube versions of violence of the sun and everything else, i want some real stuff, good quality, to finally enjoy wolfmother at his best!!!

  7. Wolfmother competition #1 on June 1st, 2008 1:45 pm

    […] Wolfmother competition #1Secret song unearthed!New gig, San Diego, Jul 27; recent interview, no album newsThe Warhol gig setlistAnother gig date – Darwin May 24Excitement! New songs!!Another gig date announcedFinally some news! Tour date!!Happy Birthday me!Breaking: Wolfmother to split! […]

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!