Cosmic Egg box set: January 2010?

December 29, 2009 by  

backround1As previously reported by the site, Wolfmother will be releasing a special edition box set of their sophomore album Cosmic Egg sometime next year. Forum member JasonA has found a link which suggests that the release date will be 20 January 2010, placing it almost a month before the release of the “White Feather” single and somewhere in the middle of the European leg of their New Moon Rising World Tour, the day before the concert at Brixton Academy in London, England.

According to the link, the box set will include double vinyl, CD and mp3 editions of the album, as well as a book (presumably of artwork and/or possibly interviews or words from Andrew/the band)! More news as it comes!


4 Responses to “Cosmic Egg box set: January 2010?”

  1. AirHendrix on December 29th, 2009 8:38 am

    Please, include a bonus vinyl with new tracks and I’m in.

    Otherwise, I’m not in it for just extra photos. More tracks appreciated hehe.

  2. Schwansz on December 30th, 2009 12:02 am

    Wolfmother is dead

  3. Andre on December 30th, 2009 11:25 am

    Technically speaking, “Schwansz,” Wolfmother was never alive, as it is a musical ensemble comprising people who themselves can be alive, but together can not qualify as a separate life form.

    Musically speaking, no they’re not. Debatable, maybe, but many people believe the album is stellar.

  4. Schwansz on January 15th, 2010 4:04 pm

    Sorry for being so negative, but their style has changed so much, that the real wolfmother sound that still gives me a boner is almost gone, in fact I only like cosmic egg and 10.000 ft. Im just devastated about all this, because wolfmother was the only band of these days that I really loved. You have to admit their music is very different now, I just can’t find myself in songs like white feather, far away and violence of the sun. I’m sorry, but I think Andrew focussed too much on a commercial comeback and now I see that Chris and Myles had a crucial influence on the bands music. So now I’m eagerly waiting for Palace of Fire songs to come.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!