‘Heavyweight’: Second New Song Surfaces

November 26, 2013 by  

Just a quick post, guys: a second new song from the recently reformed Wolfmother has surfaced! Adding to ‘Tall Ships’, we now have ‘Heavyweight‘, which was recently performed at the Oxford Art Factory in Darlinghurst, Sydney on Monday 25th November. You can view the video of the performance here! Thanks to Wade Stewart for the video, who has also uploaded footage of ‘Tall Ships’ from the same show here.

Also, according to an anonymous source posting in the chat box (to the right), the third new song performed at one of the band’s recent shows was called ‘The Enemy Is in Your Mind’. It is assumed that all three tracks will appear on the band’s upcoming album, slated for release in spring 2014.


One Response to “‘Heavyweight’: Second New Song Surfaces”

  1. Igor on November 26th, 2013 8:21 pm

    Here’s the full set list from Sydney’s show. Which included 5 new songs.

    1. Dimension
    2. California Queen
    3. New Moon Rising
    4. Woman
    5. White Unicorn
    6. Heavy Weight (new song)
    7. Apple Tree
    8. Tall Ships (new song)
    9. Mind’s Eye
    10. Enemy (new song)
    11. Colossal
    12. How Many Times (new song)
    13. Love Train
    14. Long Way To Go
    15. Keep Moving
    16. Vagabond
    17. Crown (new song)
    18. Joker & the Thief

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!