Wolfmother 3

December 13, 2013 by  

For some reason the Soundcloud recording was taken down. If you hunt around you might be able to find a recording ;)

From initial comments, sounds like it’s going down well with fans.


24 Responses to “Wolfmother 3”

  1. jojo on December 13th, 2013 7:03 am

    well, that was quick! glad I decided to capture it while it was still up!! ;-)

  2. Dirk on December 13th, 2013 7:27 am

    Send me the whole thing please! :( Ahaha

  3. Igor on December 13th, 2013 11:46 am

    Jojo please upload it and send us the link

  4. Chris on December 13th, 2013 2:58 pm

    Someone uploaded eight tracks on youtube.

  5. André Pusey on December 13th, 2013 6:30 pm

    Missed this earlier, but might try to resist listening before it’s released this time…

  6. brandan on December 13th, 2013 10:53 pm

    please please share it guys. lets be fair, we all are in the same boat.

  7. jojo on December 13th, 2013 10:56 pm
  8. Matt gordon on December 14th, 2013 3:08 am

    was there only 8 tracks or is that all people were able to grab?

  9. brandan on December 14th, 2013 10:40 pm

    thank you jojo, songs are great! loving all of them

  10. William on December 16th, 2013 6:24 pm

    Ok, I’m back on board. This shit is awesome. I never doubted you for a second, Andrew. ;)

  11. Cosmonaut on December 19th, 2013 5:27 pm

    After quite a few listens, I really like most of these songs. Nome of them are weak. Worst is probably She Got It, which sounds like a leftout track from Keep Moving. But man… Heavy Weight, Tall Ships and New Crown are AWESOME. Enemy, Tangerine and Radio are also really good. Not so sure on how I feel about the lo-fi vintage mix, though. It suits the songs but WM and Cosmic Egg sound so good that I wish I had more of that.

  12. AuspicePresider on December 20th, 2013 9:00 pm


  13. Jimmy on December 21st, 2013 12:16 pm

    I agree with Cosmonaut.. She got it is probably my least favourite. I don’t hate it but I think the other tracks are stronger, heavyweight, how many times, radio and tall ships are my absolute faves! And they all sounded so awesome live!

  14. ross on December 23rd, 2013 11:28 pm

    tall ships is defiently my fave

  15. msupi on December 24th, 2013 11:57 am


    hey guys, why the forum is offline?

  16. ross on December 28th, 2013 9:21 pm

    thought id deliver my two cents on the anti climatic release. I agree putting up albums before hard copies are even announced is always a bad idea. but then again there isn’t really a high market for what the boys are making these days. the album sounds truly with no exaggeration straight from 1972. to me it sounds literally cuts taken from the likes a black Sabbath and deep purple amongst other hard rockers of the time. this isn’t a bad thing, only wolfmother right now have captured and replicated it so well they should be praised much higher. but like ive said many times before the bands title has been worn… and tainted. promotion and anticipation done right is still not enough to garner great sucsess for them now. theres not going to be a zeitgeist moment where any songs on this album are hyped up like they may have been back in ’05. so sharing these unfinished versions so early is soley for the only people that matter to wolfmother now: the fans. so on a personal note, I will buy a hard copy when it’s released not just for the support, but in gratitude of the incredible music they are delivering to me. by the way, the product would appeal to me and everyone more is it had kickass cover art and an awesome title. I vote for ‘NEW CROWN’

  17. Andrew Coleman on January 12th, 2014 4:07 pm

    Just listened to the 8 tracks. After the massive sound and production values on WM and Cosmic Egg, it was kind of cool to hear that rough mix style. It’s true though, these songs wouldn’t be at all out of place in an early 70’s Rock marathon. But we don’t know if these are the final products. As for ‘She Got It’ I actually really enjoyed it. There isn’t much to the lyrics but there wasn’t on ‘Woman’ either so… Hahaha. But I’m I’m very keen to have the hard copy in my hands. I’m always staying posted to here and Andrew’s facebook page.

  18. André Pusey on January 17th, 2014 12:09 pm

    The website was hacked a while back, the damage runs quite deep, and the person who runs this site is too busy to fix it at the moment. It will return, though.

  19. Schwansz on January 19th, 2014 8:45 pm

    Wooow!!! I think the last time I left a comment here is probably more than 4 years ago. Back then I was immensely disappointed with Cosmic Egg and I had lost all faith in Wolfmother (with Stockdale in particular).

    Now, after all these years, I just want to place a comment to congratulate Stockdale and his new wolfies for doing a fantastic job with the new album. My faith in Wolfmother is back!


    PS: I’m still hoping for studio (or at least good live) versions of Monolith, Inside the Mountain and the original Violence of the Sun. ;)

  20. Come on the Wolfies! on January 26th, 2014 1:50 am

    come on the wolfies here! just dropping by to say hello, HELLO EVERYONE!!! hope the new album rocks!

    Love you all fellow wolfies!

  21. Jimmy on January 28th, 2014 8:33 am

    you sneaky bastard COTW! missed you! i think if you were here.. the forums wouldn’t have been hacked and it would be good in the world. how have you been?

  22. COTW on January 31st, 2014 4:53 pm

    Jiiiiimmy! You sonovabitch!!, how the hell are you? when the forums are back up we’ll have to have a proper catch up! what the hell happened?

    had a listen to the new album, got tbh it sounds pretty shit , though I liked the first two songs. missed you guys bad!

  23. Ben on February 1st, 2014 8:24 pm

    keep in mind that it is a demo of the album, a rough version, and it will have more songs, a demo always sounds shitty

  24. Yogosan on February 7th, 2014 1:42 am

    Those songs are so pedestrian! You can tell how the entire song will pan out just from the first 30 seconds, and it’s like that with nearly every song.

    What I liked about their first 2 albums was each song could have 3 – 5 great and suitable riffs with a shredding solo or two in the middle and at the end. With these songs you are praying for a solo just to get away from the single riff followed by one loud chord being hammered away indefinitely.

    I’m listening to’ In the Castle Now’ and its such a great tune. Nothing from that demo even comes close to it.

    I was so excited when I heard the news of a new Wolfmother album and now I wonder if I’ll ever enjoy another Wolfmother album again. I really hope I’m proved wrong with the final release.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!