New Album ‘New Crown’ Available on Bandcamp!

March 23, 2014 by  

Wolfmother New CrownFour months after sharing demos of 8 new songs, Wolfmother have made the final versions of all 11 songs on the new record available for download on Bandcamp.

Revealing the official title as New Crown, the tracks can be streamed for free and downloaded individually for a fee of your choice (AU$1 or more), or the full album can be downloaded for just AU$7 (equal to just US$6.36/GB£3.86) or more from Bandcamp. In addition to the original 8 tracks, previously unheard tracks ‘Feelings’, ‘”I Ain’t Got No”‘ and ‘I Don’t Know Why’ have been added.

Click here to purchase New Crown!

The track listing can be seen below, and the album can be streamed and downloaded from the above link. There is no news yet on whether a physical release will follow, but we will keep you updated here at with any developments!

  1. How Many Times
  2. Enemy Is in Your Mind
  3. Heavy Weight
  4. New Crown
  5. Tall Ships
  6. Feelings
  7. “I Ain’t Got No”
  8. She Got It
  9. My Tangerine Dream
  10. Radio
  11. I Don’t Know Why


7 Responses to “New Album ‘New Crown’ Available on Bandcamp!”

  1. Andrew Coleman on March 24th, 2014 2:04 am

    I haven’t had a chance to listen to the new ones yet. Are they still kinda low-fi like the demos? Either way, I’m excited!! :D

  2. Jimmy on March 24th, 2014 6:56 am

    These songs are better than the demos, there are a few lyrics changes here and there and stuff, hope you enjoy it Andrew Coleman!

  3. mbo on March 24th, 2014 5:37 pm

    Vinyl ?

  4. Peter on March 25th, 2014 12:01 am

    Always loved Wolfmother. This new album? Pretty damn cool. Kinda different, but that only adds to the spice. BTW I don’t do downloads, but I’ve made an exception. Now for the physical album eh?

  5. bryce on March 25th, 2014 6:29 am

    Download on a mobile device for a surprise!

  6. Josh H on March 27th, 2014 4:15 pm

    Love it

  7. Greg on May 3rd, 2014 11:59 am

    New album is a real crusher! Love the lo-fi sound and it’s raw as f@ck. Don’t really get the deal with replacing “I Don’t Know Why” w/ “Lucky Star”. First song is much better.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!